5 comments on “Attebury Grain Elevator: Wichita Falls, TX

  1. I would love to see the place get remodled and put back to its formal use it could orovied so many jobs for are town.

  2. I took pictures of this place Dec. 29, 2015 and came across an old man named Robert who gave me a tour up to the third floor. He said he tended to the lot now.
    Upon my arrival, he was marking trees with orange tape (any tree without orange tape would be cut down).
    It’s an interesting place for sure.
    K.
    Tx

    • Wow! That is great! Do you have the photos posted somewhere? I will link to them from this blog, if you’d like. My son would like to see them too, (he is 15) and wondered what was inside the grain elevator.

Leave a Reply

